Always Timeless

Thank you for stopping By

Gymnastics Weekend

I recently covered a gymnastic weekend event for Desert Lights in Chandler and it was a blast, I think my favorite event was the floor. I wanted to show you guys a couple of shots of some actions shots that stood out (” even though I shot under very low lighting “). This event was fun once again, it’s amazing how graceful women can be in this sport at the same time, it still can be dangerous in gymnastics. I love it. Leave a comment.

-Rell-

47 comments on “Gymnastics Weekend

  1. Shannon.Kennedy
    March 21, 2012

    Great action shots!

  2. Mikalee Byerman
    March 21, 2012

    Gymnasts exhibit such strength — both of commitment and of body. Your pix are stunning!

    šŸ™‚

  3. justalittlebrit
    March 21, 2012

    Wow, fantastic captures!! What a great opportunity!

  4. Ryan Sprout
    March 21, 2012

    Really cool photographs!

  5. mrbricksworld
    March 21, 2012

    Looks like it was a great weekend. Your photos show what true athletes those girls are and how beautiful their gymnastic moves really are,

    Congrats on being Freshly Tumbled….oops, I mean Freshly Pressed.

    Mr Bricks

  6. chilliandmint
    March 21, 2012

    I am so impressed by their agility and it always looks so graceful. Well captured photos.

  7. The Hook
    March 21, 2012

    Amazing!
    And my back hurts just getting out of bed sometimes….

  8. Kathryn McCullough
    March 21, 2012

    Wow–these girls are incredible–and your photos capture them beautifully.
    Kathy

  9. barefoot_med_student
    March 21, 2012

    Wow. I never had the opportunity to do gymnastics, but I have always found it to be wonderful. These days, it has an added appeal: There is nothing that illustrates quite how fascinating the human anatomy is as well as gymnastics.

  10. dorrelledwards
    March 21, 2012

    aww man, I thank you guys for your feedback, thank you for stopping by, I hope I can continue to put up nice posts like this one. Thanks again.

  11. MJ, Nonstepmom
    March 21, 2012

    the second shot is amazing !

  12. Sofie Marklund
    March 21, 2012

    Wow and I would be glad if could do a split… Very nice photos though šŸ˜€

  13. Sarah Doyle
    March 21, 2012

    For some reason, I haven’t been able to view the pictures on two different computers. Am I the only one with this problem? I’d love to see them!

  14. Eva McCane
    March 21, 2012

    i was a gymnast for a long time and still adore the sport. there’s nothing like it. the combination of grace, strength, speed, flexibility. i consider gymnasts one of the greatest athletes in the world. i even blogged about why bendy babes are best… http://icouldntmakethisshitup.wordpress.com/2011/06/23/bendy-babes/

  15. laviera
    March 21, 2012

    I had a friend who was committed to this for years. This type of sport is not for the weak. It takes the kind of endurance that most people have but much rather not utilize because it would have to be combined with tenacity, which is rare.

  16. wingedcreature
    March 21, 2012

    Love the photos! And I’m a huge fan of gymnastics. I’ve never done gymnastics, but it’s still one of my favorites.

  17. savageindian
    March 21, 2012

    I do not see any photos on any post that is supposed to have photos.

  18. David
    March 21, 2012

    even i cant see any pics in here !

  19. savageindian
    March 21, 2012

    Although I did not get to see the photos. I am truly amazed at three different gymnastics. One first of all is the women’s floor exercise, two the women’s unparalleled bars if i said that right. Three is the mens rings. Just holding onto two rings and flipping around and arms straight out and all that, is just amazing. I love watching the Olympics for these reasons.

    • dorrelledwards
      March 23, 2012

      preciate the comment Sav, refresh and let me know if you can’t.

      • savageindian
        March 23, 2012

        yes I can see them now. Thank you very much. Wonderful photo’s. my fav one is the last one, excellent capture. Thank you for sharing.

  20. Alex
    March 22, 2012

    Why can’t I see the pictures?

  21. sam
    March 22, 2012

    Amazing. Cool pics.

  22. Mark Capurso
    March 22, 2012

    No photos…

    • dorrelledwards
      March 23, 2012

      you should be able to see them, Refresh it one more time, let me know if you can’t. Sorry for the inconvenience.

  23. eLearning
    March 22, 2012

    This is great to watch!

  24. Blogger Outcast
    March 22, 2012

    People that do gymnastics are crazy! lol

    http://bloggeroutcast.blogspot.com/

  25. Matt
    March 23, 2012

    Gymnasts are such incredible atheletes. It’s amazing how much physical power someone who weighs so little can have.-www.gk-web-designer.com

  26. Blog Surface
    March 25, 2012

    Great images. Beautiful lighting.

  27. The Eclectic LadyBird
    March 25, 2012

    I love watching gymnastics! Great shots, thanks for sharing.

  28. MzLoveViewz
    March 25, 2012

    Great shots!

  29. confessionsofachannel
    March 27, 2012

    Great photos! You really capture the beauty and grace of the sport

  30. maximalize
    March 27, 2012

    wow great photo and action

  31. Elvira
    March 30, 2012

    i wonder how thse kids manage to do thes etricks. i canet even imagine touching my feet.

  32. faisalanwar777
    April 2, 2012

    Entertainment
    I just found your blog and want to say thank you! What an enjoyable time looking
    through so many Entertainment sites. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2011 by in Sports and tagged , , , , , .

Twitter

