Always Timeless

Thank you for stopping By

Joy Joy ” Freedom Bells ” Music Video Shoot

Had a busy weekend last week, had to fly to Virginia and from Virginia to D.C. back to Virginia to Baltimore, then D.C. to Virginia and back to Phoenix,lol. Along side all of that, I was booked to shoot a music video for and upcoming artist by the name ” Joy-Joy “. She resides  in Chi-Town right now but is originally from Baltimore and so we decided to shoot the video there to pay tribute to her hometown. The video had some minor snags due to the weather,lol it randomly started raining on the set for a few then stoped but, all in all it was a success. I love working with Joy because she has a great spirit, she down for whatever and not scared to take advice and try new things. She had a great staff and support behind her, I love the locations in where we shot. I shot the video using my Canon 7D and a couple prime lenses and one zoom lens and a “DIY Stedicam” due to estimated delivery time on my factory made Stedicam (which is coming from France) I wasn’t able to use it for this project. Thank God for Youtube and the DIY community, I was able to go to Home Depot and create one for the project under $10.00. I work beautifully thanks to Ben1257sb (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rTRbGXJvrA). Be on the lookout late this summer for the video premiere of “Freedom Bells” mean while Joy-Joy has released her “Ep” entilted “Dream Chaser” in which I had the opportunity to be apart of as well with the graphic work, photography and mixing/mastering of the project log on to http://www.myspace.com/joyjoy4theworld. My camera has a tendancy to save images when I upload to my mac so, I have very random pictures, and clip of a random guy who said he song backup for some ol school artist,lol. Enjoy and support Joy-Joy, Be Bless

-Rell-

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2010 by in Music and tagged , , , , , , , .

Twitter

